top of page
Writer's pictureSherman

Something More than a Community

9 SEPTEMBER 2020 // #Merdeka2020

Non-News Related

 

After celebrating the actual Merdeka celebration, Sinaran Network interview multiple members of the community of MYS. In this special SNN article, we will reveal what Malaysians think about this Community. We hope you enjoy this Special SNN Article without ads. Let us dive in. Below are questions asked by all individuals:

"What do you think about the MYS Community? Do you think it's just a community or something else?"
"...Anything special about it?"
"How about the People of the Community?"
"Would you ask for more in the Community?"
 

The Contingents:

Xx07CoolGuy07xX, from the PDRM Contingent:

"I think that MYS is an active community, I joined MYS last year. And last year, the community wasn't really active much. I participated in MYS when I realized that the Community has a Discord Server. And at first, I thought MYS is just a normal community, no activity at all. But now, in 2020, there's a lot of events and things to participate in."


"Anything special about MYS? Definitely. When I participated in MYS, I got much more friends (As I get known with each other). Before I participated in MYS, I got like around 27-30 friends. Also, I think MYS helped me learn something new. Such as joining the PDRM, I learned about the Penal Code and other Acts. I also learned about government in MYS. They take things seriously."


"The people of the community have participated in MYS, making MYS much bigger community. They also helped MYS to be a better community by doing jobs such as tKL etc."


ko1ve, from the PDRM Contingent:

"I would say that it's a community where most Malaysians connect."


"There is a reason why I joined MYS. I live in Malaysia and the idea of it made me join as polis. It is special than other communities because it just feels different, it has realism, which attracts me." ko1ve later adds another quote, "Malaysia, like no other".


"The community is good as it is, though it does have some downs on its parts. Such as toxicity in the Discord Server. But I admire how the group in its way. It's just way more unique than other communities."


Graviitron, from the Event Management Team:

"Something else, I would say. Maybe I would call it a family. But yeah, there's some part of the community that kinda disappoints me. Especially in handling new members. I know that they could be a retard, but as a community, we should know how to handle these type of people. But yeah again, have been in this community for 2-3+ years now, it still makes me happy as always. Especially right now where I'm one of the developers who serve for the community."


"Not sure if this is something special, but I guess the members of the community are always supportive, which is good."


SmallGrep, from the tKL Contingent: "It's a great community. Sometimes it can be toxic, but it is generally okay at most of the times. But it's a great community where it can prep you for something bigger. For example, you can open up your own company, nurture other young players, and one could maybe gain important skills that can be applied in daily lives, like communication, problem-solving and more."


"Yes. Definitely. For example, in transitKL, I would normally drive around Kuala Lumpur doing my daily duties as a Bus Driver. The experience is one of a kind. You may think it's just bringing people from Point A to Point B, but it's more than that, I love the feeling when passengers tell you, 'thank you, have a nice day' when you brought them around the map or brought them to the car dealership."

"The people of the community are generally welcoming and very friendly.


Political Figures:

iiSpaceRocket, PDM Deputy Chairman:

"To be honest, its a Ro-nation, but towards a community of Malaysians in Roblox."


"The Malaysian community is indeed unique, from what I've seen being in the community for almost 2 years, people play games with each other, help each other, etc."


"The people of the community is very diverse. Everyone has their views on things. There are some people who like to talk and discuss about politics, and some do not."

"Honestly, just don't argue lol. That's as much I can ask for."

Members of the Public:

srasgami aka Ahmed:

"Well, I fell like it's something else. MYS is a Community that lets you talk to your friends, express your personal opinions, etc."


"I made new friends in MYS, some through fights and arguments, and some that I think are just naturally, my friend."


"Well, the people of the community, I see them very nicely, like all spirit of Malaysians is inside the Community. All race and religions are united, as one. Plus, the community is diverse. Almost every single member of the community is from a different country, race, religion etc. And also, I think the community is very funny."


"Why would I ask for more in the community when it's already, perfect?" so1ehee aka Solehee:

"For me it more than community, when I join back then around 2019 I thought it just normal community and yeah after almost 2 years in there I now know it more than community because when I'm in there I learn a new thing every day."


"For me yeah, I more like the OG of the community, when back then no toxic, cringe, and some stuff."


"Uh, how eh... I wanted a community like IN where you care about each other. Yeah, something like that.


HeinzVoltz aka Harvey:

"Well MYS is a community and at the same time some sort of a hangout place for Malaysians and Non-Malaysians to interact with each other."


"Not much other than we can interact with Malaysians which is pretty rare in Roblox communities."


"They members of the community are very nice."


"The community is perfect. I do not wish to have any changes to it."



Conclusion

Well, after interviewing multiple Malaysians, we can finally conclude that, indeed, MYS is not just a community, its a place where Malaysians and other people from other countries gather, and chat.


This Merdeka event, make sure you are not missed out. Watch the live by MEDIA31, here.



Happy Independence Day from Sinaran Network!


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page